Logo Darc

HARMEL Martine

HARMEL Martine

Contemporary dance

Martine Harmel is an artist passionate about the fusion of disciplines and transmission.
After a debut in the song, and having recorded records at DECCA, whose title MLF, Martine Harmel is dedicated to dance. Soloist at the Ballet Théâtre Joseph Rusillo in Paris, she dances on the biggest classical stages in France (Théâtre du Châtelet, Théâtre National de Chaillot...) and internationally.
She will also be a star dancer with the Ballets de Paris Janine Charrat. Dancer and actress, she collaborates mainly with Azzedine Bouayad, with whom she founds and directs the Martine Harmel Dance Theatre, which became in Body and Play.

Choreographer, she collaborates with directors Georges Bonnaud, Claudia Stavisky, Andrzej Seweryn, Michel Lopez, Jean-Marie Lejude, Jean-Claude Durand, Maurice Attias, Marie-Do Fréval, Antoine de Staël, ...

Her play Dali Folies, premiered at the Pierre Cardin space in 1999, will tour for six years in France, Europe, Russia and China.She is a pedagogue, she is a teacher at the Ecole du Théâtre National de Chaillot from 1988 to 2003.

It also offers numerous internships, workshops and masterclass to professionals of the show within In Body and In Game or other partner companies
Since 2016, she has been involved as an actress in Nasser Djemaî’s play: Vertiges, which has enjoyed a great success since its creation, notably at the Festival d'Avignon in 2018 and this winter at the Théâtre de la Colline.

In 2020-21 she is in co-creation with Noémie de Lattre of the show, «Sabbat» a show on the Witches of today, figures immediately matiques, excluded but free, marginal and magnificent.

Logo Darc

HARMEL Martine

HARMEL Martine

Danse contemporaine

Martine Harmel est une artiste passionnée par la fusion des disciplines et la transmission.
Après des débuts dans la chanson, et avoir enregistré des disques chez DECCA, dont le titre MLF,Martine Harmel se consacre à la danse. Soliste au Ballet Théâtre Joseph Rusillo à Paris, elle danse sur les plus grandes scènes classiques en France (Théâtre du Châtelet, Théâtre National de Chaillot...) et à l’international.
Elle sera également danseuse étoile au sein des Ballets de Paris Janine Charrat. Danseuse et comédienne, elle collabore principalement avec Azzedine Bouayad, avec lequel elle fonde et dirige le Théâtre de la Danse Martine Harmel, devenu en Corps et en Jeu.

Chorégraphe, elle collabore avec les metteurs en scène Georges Bonnaud, Claudia Stavisky, Andrzej Seweryn, Michel Lopez, Jean-Marie Lejude, Jean-Claude Durand, Maurice Attias, Marie-Do Fréval, Antoine de Staël, ...

Sa pièce Dali Folies, créée à l’espace Pierre Cardin en 1999, tournera six années durant en France, en Europe, en Russie et en Chine.Pédagogue, elle est notamment professeur à l’Ecole du Théâtre National de Chaillot de 1988 à 2003.

Elle propose également de nombreux stages, ateliers et masterclass aux professionnels du spectacle au sein de en Corps et en Jeu ou d’autres compagnies partenaires
Elle est engagée depuis 2016 comme comédienne dans la pièce de Nasser Djemaî : Vertiges qui connait depuis sa création un vif succès notamment au Festival d'Avignon en 2018 et cet hiver au Théâtre de la Colline.

En 2020-21 elle est en co-création avec Noémie de Lattre du spectacle, « Sabbat » un spectacle sur les Sorcières d'aujourd'hui, figures emblé matiques, exclues mais libres, marginales et magnifiques.