Logo Darc

SALTIEL Laurence

SALTIEL Laurence

Singing

Coming from classical singing, master of Radio-France, going through café-theater and song, it was through Christiane Legrand and Jean-Claude Briodin (Double Six, Swingle Singers) that she discovered jazz.

With her own jazz band, she recorded nine albums: "Reflections from Paris", "Salade Composée", "Entrée d'scène", "La p'tite bête au grand air", "Tomara", "Moondance", "Portraits of family ". "Garden after the rain" and "To leave ... you have to go!".

She takes part in creations and she is part of several ensembles: Souingue by Laurent Pelly, Gondwana by Eduardo Lopes, Octovoice by Sylvain Beuf, Laurence Saltiel is as much in demand as an artist as a pedagogue of vocal jazz.

She runs courses for amateurs and professionals in France and in Europe.

She teaches at the CRR de Boulogne-Billancourt.

 

Accompanied on the piano by Eddy TCHEUREKDJIAN.

Logo Darc

SALTIEL Laurence

SALTIEL Laurence

Chant

Venue du chant classique, maîtrise de Radio-France, passée par le café-théâtre et la chanson, c’est par Christiane Legrand et Jean-Claude Briodin (Double Six, Swingle Singers) qu’elle découvre le jazz.

Avec sa propre formation jazz, elle enregistre neuf albums : « Reflections from Paris », « Salade Composée », « Entrée d’scène », « La p’tite bête au grand air », « Tomara », « Moondance », « Portraits de Famille ». « Jardin après la pluie » et « Pour partir … faut s’en aller ! ».

Elle participe à des créations et elle fait partie de plusieurs ensembles : Souingue de Laurent Pelly, Gondwana d’Eduardo Lopes, Octovoice de Sylvain Beuf, Laurence Saltiel est autant sollicitée comme artiste que comme pédagogue du jazz vocal.

Elle anime des stages pour amateurs et professionnels en France et en Europe.

Elle enseigne au CRR de Boulogne-Billancourt.

Accompagnée au piano par Eddy TCHEUREKDJIAN.