Logo Darc

LISETTE Dominique

LISETTE Dominique

Hip Hop

Dominique Lisette was born in Guadeloupe, and became a self-taught dancer. His will to become a professional dancer brought him to Paris, where he actively took part in the birth and growth of Hip-Hop. At the same time as clubs and nightclubs, he studied classical dance, jazz dance, modern dance and contemporary dance at the A.I.D (Académie Internationale de Danse) and the CIDJ (Centre International de Danse Jazz).

Dominique very quickly became one of the most in vogue choreographers on TV sets (notably for Michel Drucker).

He choreographed and danced for numerous artists such as Ben l’Oncle Soul, Mc Solaar, Eurythmics, Dany Brilliant, Zouk Machine, 2Be3, Nina Hagen, among others…

He also choreographed events like the RFM Party 80 all over France and at the Stade de France, or the Football World Cup opening ceremony in 1998, as well as fashion shows for brands like Puma, Levi’s, Reebok…

He was a dancer for the Boogie Saï company (Max Laure), and then took part in the creation of the Jeu de Jambes group. That’s how he wrote the history of the beginnings of hip-hop in France.

His passion and creativity are supplemented by a curiosity that led him to share diverse experiences with teachers, dancers, choreographers and contemporary artists (Hélène Taddei from the Art Mouv’ Cie, Blanca Li for the Quel Cirque ! piece, Treemonisha, Scott Joplin’s opera, at the Théâtre du Chatelet…).

His plurality is a quality that fully justifies his place as a jury in numerous festivals and competitions. He is also known on a national and international scale as a teacher with a remarkable teaching method.

In France, Dominique is seen as one of the founders of today’s generation of hip-hop dancers.

Dominique Lisette recently created his own company, the Relief Cie.

Logo Darc

LISETTE Dominique

LISETTE Dominique

Hip Hop

Originaire de Guadeloupe, Dominique découvre la danse de façon autodidacte. L'envie de devenir professionnel le conduit à Paris où il participe activement à la naissance et au développement du hip-hop. Parallèlement aux clubs et discothèques, il étudie la danse classique, jazz, moderne et contemporaine à L'A.I.D (Académie Internationale de Danse) et au CIDJ (Centre International de Danse Jazz).

Dominique devient très vite l'un des chorégraphes les plus en vogue des plateaux télés (notamment pour Michel Drucker).

Il chorégraphie et danse pour de nombreux artistes tels que Ben l'Oncle Soul, Mc Solaar,Eurythmics, Dany Brilliant, Zouk Machine, 2Be3, Nina Hagen, et d'autres... 

Il chorégraphie aussi bien des événements  tels que le RFM Party 80 dans toute la France et au Stade de France, ou la cérémonie d'ouverture de la Coupe du Monde de Foot 98, ainsi que des défilés pour des marques telles que Puma, Levi's, Reebok...

Danseur pour la Cie Boogie Saï ( Max Laure), il participe ensuite à la création du Collectif jeu de Jambes. Co-chorégraphe, il écrit ainsi l'histoire des prémices du hip hop en France.

A sa passion et sa créativité s'ajoute une curiosité qui l'amène à partager diverses expériences avec des enseignants, danseurs, chorégraphes et artistes contemporains ( Hélène Taddei, de la Cie Art Mouv', Blanca Li, pour la création Quel Cirque !, Treemonisha, opéra de Scott Joplin, au Théâtre du Chatelet...).

Sa pluralité est une qualité qui justifie pleinement sa place de jury dans de nombreux festivals et concours. Il est aussi reconnu au niveau national et international en tant qu'enseignant, doué d'une pédagogie remarquable. Dominique est, en France, considéré comme un des formateurs de la génération de danseurs hip-hop d'aujourd'hui.

Dominique Lisette a crée aujourd'hui sa propre Compagnie, la Cie Relief.